Tommorrow is the virtual global finals of the Visa Everywhere Initiative. One of the finalists representing Europe is Fiskl, company owned by a Romanian. You can make them winners!

13 septembrie 2021

Transactions on a digital device grew from $4.1T in 2019 to $5.2T in 2020, accelerated in part by the pandemic. Digital access allowed consumers to get what they needed when they needed it most, thanks to the innovative minds behind startups and fintechs worldwide. 

„At Visa, we are making our network available to drive inclusive economic growth with the goal to give everyone, everywhere access to the global economy. As part of our purpose to enable people to seamlessly move money around the world, Visa opened the door to nearly 2,000 global startups around the world to share their brilliant digital solutions to solve challenges on how we pay, save, and invest — driving accessibility for more people,” the company says.

Now, finalists from each region around the world are headed to the global stage. 

Tune into TechCrunch on September 14th, 10:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM BRT / 6:00 PM BST / 9:00 PM GST to watch five startup finalists go head-to-head at the Visa Everywhere Initiative Global Finals as they present their innovative solutions to five distinct payment problems to a panel of expert judges. Audiences can voice their vote virtually for their favorite startup solution. 

Alina Lapusneanu, CEO & founder Fiskl:

„The Fiskl team are proud to represent Europe at the Visa Everywhere Initiative Global competition, hosted on TechCrunch! Please vote for us on September 14th during the live event at 10AM PT | 6PM BST | 8PM EEST as your vote will count towards winning Audience Favourite!”

„About 40 min into the competition, a QR code will be displayed for the live audience vote, so please keep your eye on the Fiskl QR code!”

Adauga comentariu

Noutăți
Cifra/Declaratia zilei

Mihai Draghici – CEO PayByFace

„Dupa ce oamenii creeaza un cont PayByFace si au adaugat cardul, selfi-ul si PIN-ul, si au avut un pic de curaj sa se duca sa incerce, daca au incercat o data plata prin recunoastere faciala nu mai folosesc altceva (n.r. ca modalitate de plata). 80% dintre ei numai asta folosesc. Le place la nebunie.” 

Afla aici rezultatele in adoptia platii prin recunoastere faciala.

Sondaj

In 23 septembrie 2019, BNR a anuntat infiintarea unui Fintech Innovation Hub pentru a sustine inovatia in domeniul serviciilor financiare si de plata. In acest sens, care credeti ca ar trebui sa fie urmatorul pas al bancii centrale?